Clicky

Can I share a page as “read only” without making it public?

Yes, you can make your pages read only to your team, or prevent specific people from editing a page. When you click “Make a new page” you’ll see a link below the people checkboxes that says “Specify who can make changes to this page.”

link to specify who can change the page

The checkboxes are replaced by a table when you click the “Specify…” link. The people on your account appear on the left-hand column with the familiar checkboxes to give them access to the page. Then to the right of each person you can set whether they can “change the page” or “only view the page.” Two links above those right-hand columns allow you to apply the same setting to all people at once. By default everyone can change the page.

specify who can change the page

How_did_we_do Help us improve our customer service: Was this article helpful? Yes or No.

Categories: Backpack, Pages, Sharing

Need more help?